Join us on facebook   best-nursing-homes-2014
Donate  |  Join Our Email List  |  Directions
Call us anytime toll free at  
1.800.567.3646  
There is always much to celebrate at The Hebrew Home at Riverdale
where the focus is on what can be achieved at any age.
Family

Resident Activities



SPECIAL EVENTS – July 2014

 DATE  TIME  EVENT  PLACE  STAFFING
Tuesday, July 1  5:00 pm Trip to Yankees Game Community TA Staff, CNA
6:45 pm Comedy Night Biederman Library
Wednesday, July 2 9:00 am Shopping Trip: Trader Joe’s Community TA Staff, CNA
2:30 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Winter Garden
Thursday, July 3 2:30 pm Women's Group Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Sunday, July 6 2:30 pm Concert: Bobby Liggio Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
6:15 pm Movie Night: The Bourne Identity
Tuesday, July 8 6:45 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Wednesday, July 9 2:30 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Winter Garden Museum Staff
Thursday, July 10 2:30 pm Art History: “The Desert of Forbidden Art” – Dissident Soviet Art, Part 1 Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Sunday, July 13 2:30 pm Concert: Bob Barnes Winter Garden TA Staff, CNA
6:15 pm Movie Night: The Secret Life of Walter Mitty Biederman Library
Tuesday, July 15 6:45 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Wednesday, July 16 9:00 am Shopping Trip: Macy's Winter Garden TA Staff, CNA
2:30 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Biederman Library
Thursday, July 17 2:30 pm Poetry Corner Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Sunday, July 20 2:30 pm Concert: Conroy Warren Winter Garden TA Staff, CNA
6:15 pm Movie Night: The Purple Rose Of Cairo Biederman Library
Tuesday, July 22 6:45 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Wednesday, July 23 9:30 am Shopping Trip: Stop & Shop Community TA Staff, CNA
2:30 pm Concert: Larry Applewhite Winter Garden
Thursday, July 24 2:30 pm Women's Group Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Sunday, July 27 2:30 pm Concert: Doug Gouger and Royal Strings Winter Garden TA Staff, CNA
6:15 pm Movie Night: My Left Foot Biederman Library
Tuesday, July 29 6:45 pm Trivia Biederman Library TA Staff, CNA
Thursday, July 31 2:30 pm Drama Club Biederman Library TA Staff

Programs, Trips and Special Events are subject to change


The Hebrew Home at Riverdale | 5901 Palisade Avenue | Riverdale, New York 10471
Switchboard: 718.581.1000

Copyright © Hebrew Home of Riverdale, 2010. Privacy Policy | Site Map

Home About Us Services Testimonials Family News & Events Employment Contact